REHEARSAL AND PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
WINTER 2018 SEASON

Pamela Ravenelle conducts the Magicflutes rehearsals at the College of San Mateo

Weekly rehearsals are held at the College of San Mateo, Building 5, Third floor. Please bring your flutes, all concert music and black music stand every week. No perfumes please.

Magicflutes Flute Orchestra Winter 2018 Concert Information
Friday, November 30, 2018 @ 7:00 pm
St. Peter’s Catholic Church
700 Oddstad Boulevard
Pacifica, CA

Magicflutes Flute Orchestra Winter 2018 Rehearsal Information

Rehearsal #1 Thursday, September 6
Sight-read

Rehearsal #2 Thursday, September 13
Miniature Overture, March, Sugar Plum, Reed Flutes, Snowman

Rehearsal #3 Thursday, September 20
Casterede, Candy Cane, Ecce, Pastoral, Toys

Rehearsal #4 Thursday, September 27
Miniature Overture, March, Sugar Plum, Reed Flutes, Snowman

Rehearsal #5 Thursday, October 4
Casterede, Candy Cane, Ecce, Pastoral, Toys

Rehearsal #6 Thursday, October 11
Miniature Overture, March, Sugar Plum, Reed Flutes, Snowman

Rehearsal #7 Thursday, October 18
Casterede, Candy Cane, Ecce, Pastoral, Toys

Rehearsal #8 Thursday, October 25
Miniature Overture, March, Sugar Plum, Reed Flutes, Snowman

Rehearsal #9 Thursday, November 1
Casterede, Candy Cane, Ecce, Pastoral, Toys

Rehearsal #10 Thursday, November 8
Miniature Overture, March, Sugar Plum, Reed Flutes, Snowman

Rehearsal #11 Thursday, November 15
All concert selections in concert order: Miniature Overture, March, Sugar Plum, Reed Flutes, Ecce, Pastoral, Candy Cane, Snowman, Toys.

Thursday, November 22
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY – NO REHEARSAL

Rehearsal #12 Thursday, November 29
Dress Rehearsal at St. Peter’s Catholic Church, 700 Oddstad Boulevard, Pacifica
5:00 pm call time. 5:30 downbeat.
Please bring flutes, all concert music and black music stand.
All concert selections.
Exact rehearsal order TBA.

Friday, November 30
Annual Concert and Reception at St. Peter’s Catholic Church, 700 Oddstad Boulevard, Pacifica
5:30 pm Call Time, (we will set up the reception and concert, do a sound check, tune, etc.)
7:00 pm Concert, and reception following the concert
Please bring flutes, all concert music, black music stand, and reception items.
Concert dress for ladies is black long sleeve blouse/shirt, black long dress/pants, black shoes.
Concert dress for gentlemen is black long sleeve shirt, black pants, long black tie, black shoes.
Please turn in your folders with all concert music to Pam after the concert.

Please check this website schedule periodically Throughout the season for updates and changes.